Bringing you new stories for the ages

Medical Leave 15-01

They’re kind of half-doing it on the murder attempts. You had her paralyzed and helpless. Was stabbing not enough? Or using a more lethal poison? Don’t try to drag it out.

Heretical Edge

Previous Chapter

“I swear to Prosser, Chambers,” Avalon’s grumpy voice insisted as the two of us walked down the hallway, “if you ask me one more time if I’m all right, I’m going to be forced to hurt you very, very badly.”

It was about a week after the events of Thanksgiving. Friday morning, to be specific. Breakfast was over, and we were both on our way to our first class of the day: Introduction to Heretical Magic.

“I’m sorry, I’m sorry,” I held up both hands apologetically while walking backwards so I could face the other girl. “It’s just that, well… you know.” Trailing off weakly, I looked up to see her glaring at me.

“Just what?” She leaned on her crutches (yeah, crutches) and squinted at me pointedly. “Even with these things, I could still kick your ass up and down this corridor. You want me to prove…

View original post 2,922 more words

Leave a Reply

