Bringing you new stories for the ages

Study And Scrutiny 20-09

And all sympathy was lost. I hope they can mindwipe Doug, because him learning about a Stranger that could use magic and Wyatt’s competency may cause complications.

Heretical Edge

Previous Chapter

Barely a few seconds after I activated the emergency alert stone that Hisao had given us, it crumbled into dust in my hand. Stopping short for just a moment in the middle of the sidewalk just outside of the school, I stared at the dust while a thousand thoughts went through my head. Most of them centered around wondering what the hell had gone wrong this time.

I looked toward Doug, about to tell the boy to try his own alert stone just in case, while I used my phone to call someone. Before I could get the words out, however, the dust in my hand swirled up into the air, forming a cloud that expanded and grew. The dust cloud reshaped itself over the next couple of seconds, turning into the shape of a man. A moment later, the cloud solidified and Hisao was standing there.

Oh…

View original post 3,052 more words

Leave a Reply

