Bringing you new stories for the ages

Archive for April 7, 2017

Study And Scrutiny 20-07

I know this was a serious moment, but I couldn’t help but laugh at: “Can I be your dork?”
…I’m sorry.

Heretical Edge

Previous Chapter

As it turned out, we couldn’t go visit the town that the Aswang (if we were right) had targeted right away. Not because we weren’t allowed to, of course. Hisao assured us that getting out in the field was kind of the whole point of being a Hunter. Rather, we couldn’t go immediately because the other two, Russell and Harper, also asked to go see the town themselves. Hisao thought we should be on the same footing by all going at the same time, so he set it up for the next evening (Monday) to take the place of our normal Hunter track meeting. That way, no one got an unfair advantage by checking the town first.

That would happen tomorrow. Meanwhile, I had another appointment scheduled with Gaia tonight so that she could work a bit more on getting the anchor spell transferred from me to Vanessa…

View original post 3,253 more words