Bringing you new stories for the ages

Tis The Season 19-06

This chapter tasted like ashes in my mouth, but we know Flick eventually gets her moment with a Seostian in the future. And, Columbus may have had a point at the end. We don’t have the best track-record when it comes to peace. Sad, but true.

Heretical Edge

Previous Chapter

As a quick note, there was a commissioned mini-interlude focusing on Scout posted a couple days ago. If you haven’t read that yet, you may wish to click the ‘previous chapter’ button above. 

Later that night, I was laying on the roof of the house, staring at the sky. There was snow around me, but I didn’t really care. I’d thought about making an angel in it, but the very concept of angels was pissing me off at the moment, so it didn’t sound like fun. Instead, I just lay there watching the stars.

It had taken awhile to tell my teacher everything that had happened while she was gone. Dare was… well, to say she was surprised was putting it lightly. Plus, I think she was a little bit jealous about my interacting with Prosser. There was a certain wistfulness to her reactions that made me think…

View original post 3,069 more words

Leave a Reply

