Bringing you new stories for the ages

Family Reunion 12-06

Hm… well, I wonder how this is going to go wrong now. No offense Cerulean, but too many good things have happened since Ammon left. It makes me suspicious.

Heretical Edge

Previous Chapter

“Would you stop doing that?!

The demand came from Koren, who was glaring at Deveron with her arms folded tightly over her chest. As everyone’s eyes turned to her, the girl tossed her head throw her tight brown braid behind her back. “You’re all like, ‘oooh, I’ve got this dramatic revelation. Let me reveal it in as shocking a way as possible so they all stare at me like big gaping fish because of how positively stupefying my news is.’”

The corner of Deveron’s mouth turned up a little before he shook his head ruefully. “I’m not doing it on purpose. But you needed to know. And maybe, hopefully, that helps explain why I couldn’t trust anyone here. The Seosten have been involved in Heretical society from the very beginning of Crossroads. They could have possessed anyone. There’s no way to know for sure. I mean, I’m…

View original post 3,167 more words

Leave a Reply

