Bringing you new stories for the ages

Basic Training 7-01

Personally, I think it was a mistake to tell her friends without vetting them. Avalon, maybe. The rest, not so much.

Heretical Edge

Previous Chapter

About ten minutes later, I had just finished getting through the background of what happened up until I’d left the school a few days earlier, along with what I’d eventually found out from Seller, including our relationship. Everyone on the team was staring at me like I’d just grown two heads. Sean was the first to find his voice, shaking his head slowly. “You’re serious? You think your mom actually went here?”

“I know she went here,” I replied. “I’ve seen the pictures. I have the yearbook with her in it.”

Sands cut in then. “A yearbook that you let one of the Garden creeps mess with. He could’ve been messing with you. They do that all the time. Remember the assholes back by the lake that tried to kill Avalon?” She waved back toward my roommate. “Those are the kind of people you’re trusting now?”

It was…

View original post 3,911 more words

Leave a Reply

