Bringing you new stories for the ages

A Little Bit Of Guidance 3-05

Cliffhangers. A reader’s worst enemy and a writer’s best friend.

Heretical Edge

Previous Chapter           Next Chapter

My first temptation, to grab the picture and run after Deveron so I could shove it in his face and demand answers, was almost impossible to resist. I had to physically will myself not to, repeating in my head several times why it would be a bad idea to show my hand so easily. Even then, it almost wasn’t enough. My muscles tensed up, and I stared down at that picture of Deveron beside my mother.

In the end, I carefully spread the photograph on the grass and took out my phone. Lining the screen up just right, I used the camera app to take a picture of it, checking afterward to make sure it looked right.

With that done, I folded the photograph up once more and put it back inside the hole before replacing the brick. After taking…

View original post 2,808 more words

Leave a Reply

